Assassin's Creed: Valhalla
Assassin's Creed: Valhalla

Ubisoft has confirmed a new Assassin’s Creed Game subtitled as Valhalla. The studio has teased the game’s reveal through a Twitch live stream. We got the first glance at the game when artist BossLogic tweeted a picture saying, “tune in for the next Assassin’s Creed chapter”. This was accompanied by a link that led us to a Twitch live stream where he slowly uncovered the Viking-themed key art for the game.

The picture, that has been displayed below was followed by the reveal of the new game’s name and the message of a world premiere cinematic trailer that will be released on Youtube at 5 pm CEST/4 pm BST/11 am EDT/8 am PDT on April 30 (or 1 am AEST on May 1).

Photo Credit: Ubisoft

Read More: Fortnite Update: 12.41 Patch Notes, Travis Scott Skins, Items, Challenges

Valhalla is the newest Assassin’s Creed Game since 2018 when Assassin’s Creed Odyssey was released. Ubisoft did not launch a new title in the series in 2019. Instead, they used the time to proceed to update Odyssey and work on the next game in the series.

Unfortunately, there isn’t much detail about Valhalla just yet. Ubisoft has just released a teaser picture displayed above. Nonetheless, the promotional photo reveals the Norse-inspired environment for the forthcoming game, including a bearded, grizzled Viking warrior swinging an axe that definitely isn’t Kratos from 2018’s God of War.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Trailer

The next game will be set either in Scotland or Scandinavia. It could acquire some of the legends from the era and from general Norse mythology as seen in the previous Assassin’s Creed II (set in Renaissance Italy) and Assassin’s Creed IV (set in the Golden Age of Pirates). 

This is a rather excellent setting for Assassin’s CreedWe’ve been all across Europe, Ancient Greece, Egypt, and even the Americas in past entries but we’ve never visited the Norse lands, until now.

Read More: Call of Duty Warzone: Cheaters Punished, New Modes and Everything Else You Need to Know

Hopefully after this game Ubisoft progresses to the Far East and a new game is set in Japan, China, or Korea. A Russian setting would be a refreshing follow-up to Valhalla prior to heading further East. Ubisoft has not yet announced a release date for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla or which platforms it’ll be accessible on, including whether it will be available on the forthcoming next-generation Xbox Series X and PlayStation 5 consoles.

Leave a Reply